Ranking Pixar: Intro

Pixar

I didn’t realize it until just recently, but Incredibles 2 was actually Pixar’s 20th feature length movie! It’s pretty amazing all that they’ve managed to do in 20 movies. Looking back, all the stories, the emotions, the wild rides… it’s hard for anyone to contain themselves when they start talking about these movies; they’re just that powerful. While they’ve stumbled a few times, it’s pretty incredible how high the quality has remained overall for those movies.

Now, as we all know, there are tons of different lists on the internet ranking the Pixar films. This is nothing new. But with the teaser trailer of Toy Story 4 that was recently dropped, and the fact that I just watched the only movie of the Pixar Anthology that I hadn’t yet seen (Cars 3), I figured this would be as good a time as any to throw my hat in the ring and give my list. Every day I’ll be posting a mini-review with the next number on the list, starting at the bottom and going to the top.

This was NOT an easy list to make. Bookending it was surprisingly easy; I’ve got my top few and bottom few spaces on lock, but filling in the middle when all of those middle movies are so good? Not so easy. Especially given that its been some time since I’ve seen a lot of these movies. While it may be nostalgia, I remember these movies all pretty well, so I hope this list is as accurate as I want it to be. Pixar movies are great at making different emotions bloom from you, so even years after seeing a movie, those emotions can help shape what you though of the movie, and that’s what I hope will help shape this list.

I hope you enjoy, and without further ado… ugh, Number 20.

TABLE OF CONTENTS:

Number 20: The Good Dinosaur

Number 19: Cars 2

Number 18: Brave

Number 17: Monsters University

Number 16: A Bug’s Life

Number 15: Cars

Number 14: Cars 3

Number 13: Finding Dory

Number 12: The Incredibles 2

Number 11: Wall-E

Number 10: Monsters, Inc.

Number 9: Finding Nemo

Number 8: Inside Out

Number 7: The Incredibles

Numbers 6, 5, 4: Toy Story Trilogy

Number 3: Up

Number 2: Ratatouille

Number 1: Coco

Bonus Post: Toy Story 4

Leave a comment